Shinobi Legends Forum - Shinobi Legends Game Site

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Please petition corrupted/Badnavs in game, nothing can be done from the forums.

Pages: 1 2 [3] 4 5

Author Topic: The game is too hard  (Read 11329 times)

anbumiko

Re: The game is too hard
« Reply #30 on: December 05, 2006, 04:29:25 PM »

Speaking as an fresh Academy Student, I would say, at first glance, that the game is needlessy difficult at the lower levels.  Imbetween constant PVP slaughter (which I would rather endure, since I do win occasionally and I'm not willing to shell out to Ichhirakueverytime I want to log out) and not knowing my way around the game, I tend to feel somewhat lost.  I think things would be made easier (without any code tinkering) if newbs were simply told what they need to do.  So, how exactly can I get stronger without wasting my time in the forest?

Oh, and I don't think anyone is levelingup easy at low levels, Neji.  You don't have to worry about us being bored like that.

actually it always has been hard but its only the first step of the game
it gets easier and easier, if you die you die nothing can change that
ppl die its the natural order of things, and all you have to do is well get it all back
just takes time and patience

Neji

• Administrator
    • View Profile
« Reply #31 on: December 05, 2006, 04:58:00 PM »

since I do win occasionally and I'm not willing to shell out to Ichhirakueverytime I want to log out) and not knowing my way around the game, I tend to feel somewhat lost.

if you don't want more safety, I cannot help you.

you have the nice blue window there stating what you should do next... it is a help.

So, how exactly can I get stronger without wasting my time in the forest?