Shinobi Legends Forum - Shinobi Legends Game Site

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Please petition corrupted/Badnavs in game, nothing can be done from the forums.

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 5

Author Topic: Graphics in SL  (Read 12031 times)

Quest

Graphics in SL
« on: March 28, 2012, 07:27:38 AM »

I would like to make a quick introduction of myself before moving to the subject of this thread. I'm some middle-age guy from some back-water country that goes by the author name, "Quest McCloud". My in-game avatar is Kiu (a.k.a Q). It may look like I just started playing SL, but I've actually have a few years of experience in certain parts of SL. I'll be working in a local game company starting this July and I would like to gain some experience making graphics for games. Well, that's enough for my intro.

Here is a list of stuff that I'm interested in working on (absolutely free of charge):
  • Forest Creatures (both creation and graphics)
  • Undead in the graveyard (both creation and graphics)
  • Town Scenery (moving scenery, if possible)
  • Item icons (24x24 px or 16x16 px, if possible)
  • Locations (shops and town events)
  • Boss and mini bosses (improve graphics)
  • Any other kind of icons for the game menu and stuff that you may be interested in adding

Unfortunately, I have no idea what is the graphical capability of a LotGD server. I've seen a lot of web-base browser games with great graphics on facebook, but can those be applied to SL? I simply do not know.

I hope to receive a favourable reply soon. A big thank you for all who decided to take their time reading this =)

p/s: I did wrote "free of charge", but receiving a few DP for my work wouldn't hurt ^_~ *wink wink*
« Last Edit: March 28, 2012, 07:30:50 AM by Quest »

Neji

• Administrator
    • View Profile
Re: Graphics in SL
« Reply #1 on: March 28, 2012, 09:30:16 AM »

Hi,